IBA INTERNATIONAL

UNECE - Charter on Sustainable Housing

Through the intergovernmental Committee on Urban Development, Housing and Land Management of the UN Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE), member states exchange experience and best practices to address these complex challenges in their respective countries.

 

IBA meets IBA

In order to ensure the standard, the transferability of experience and its further development at future International Building Exhibitions, and at the same time to set standards in everyday practice, the development of the “IBA meets IBA” network was supported by the National Urban Development Policy through the Federal German Ministry of Transport, Building and Urban Development.

With the aim of strengthening the networking of all international building exhibitions, an initial exchange of experience between more than 30 experts from past, current and future international building exhibitions took place in 2007 in the “IBA meets IBA” lab on the initiative of the IBA Hamburg. Further labs in Großräschen, Berlin, Basel, Thuringia and Heidelberg, and most recently in Vienna, followed.

 

Vienna International Summer School

As part of the IBA_Vienna, the Vienna University of Technology and the University of Vienna are setting up a research cluster (ResearchLab) to promote interdisciplinary, critical and comparative research in the field of social housing and urban development. This year, a series of annual International Summer Schools on relevant aspects of social housing construction will be launched.

Seperator

IBA INTERNATIONAL


UNECE - Charter on Sustainable Housing

Im Rahmen des zwischenstaatlichen Ausschusses für Wohnungswesen und Bodenmanagement der UN Wirtschaftskommission für Europa (UNECE) tauschen die Mitgliedstaaten Erfahrungen und Best Practices aus, um sich mit diesen komplexen Herausforderungen in ihren jeweiligen Ländern ausein­anderzusetzen.

 

IBA meets IBA

Um den Standard, die Übertragbarkeit der Erfahrungen und ihre weitere Entfaltung bei künftigen internationalen Bauausstellungen zu gewährleisten und um zugleich in Verfahren der Alltagspraxis Maßstäbe zu setzen, wurde der Aufbau des Netzwerkes „IBA meets IBA“ von der Nationalen Stadtentwicklungspolitik durch das Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau und Stadtentwicklung gefördert.

Mit dem Ziel einer stärkeren Vernetzung aller internationalen Bauausstellungen fand auf Initiative der IBA Hamburg bereits 2007 ein erster Erfahrungsaustausch von über 30 Experten vergangener, aktueller und zukünftiger internationaler Bauausstellungen im Labor IBA meets IBA statt. Weitere Labore in Großräschen, Berlin, Basel, Thüringen und Heidelberg und zuletzt in Wien folgten.

 

Vienna International Summer School

Im Rahmen der IBA_Wien richten die TU Wien und die Universität Wien einen Forschungscluster (ResearchLab) zur Förderung der interdisziplinären, kritischen und vergleichenden Forschung in dem Gebiet des sozialen Wohnungsbaus und der Stadtentwicklung ein. Darin eingebunden startet in diesem Jahr eine Reihe jährlicher internationaler Summerschools zu relevanten Aspekten des sozialen Wohnungsbaus.