Project Overview

Innovations for the Future of Social Housing

Within the framework of the IBA_Vienna, 9 districts and neighborhoods, each with several projects, as well as 15 individual projects are being worked on. In total, there are now more than 100 projects that are to be monitored further and completed by the presentation year 2022 in order to make the results visible to the public.

 

 

Below is a list of all IBA Candidates in alphabetical order:

Projects

4 im Viertel

Neu Leopoldau

The project offers innovative housing types as vertically structured house clusters. On the ground floor there are communal rooms which, together with the listed transformer building, form the neighborhood centre.

50 Green Houses

50 Grüne Häuser

Within the framework of "50 Green Houses", an integrated combination solution for roadside retrofitting of existing buildings with greenery is being developed for the first time.

AALbin

Barrierefreiheit Nachbarschaft Per-Albin-Hansson-Siedlung

AALbin "Active in old age with digitalisation" is intended to whet senior citizens' appetite for digitalisation. As part of the project, a total of 30 senior citizens will be equipped with a tablet and a smart watch including a mobile emergency call.

AMELIE

Biotope City Wienerberg

AMELIE is an ideal project for families and nature lovers. There are shading elements for the hot summer months. Planters on the balconies and partially greened facades support the green space concept.

Apfelbaum

Apfelbaum

Apfelbaum is a visionary real estate project. It offers a counter-model to exclusion and displacement and focuses on inclusion as a social attitude.

Atelierhaus C21

Quartiershäuser Sonnwendviertel

The Atelierhaus dissolves the usual spatial boundaries between working and living and offers space as a neutral framework, open for different living structures and uses that the users can design and determine themselves.

Baufeld O Neu Leopoldau

Neu Leopoldau

NeuLeo Together in a small town - this is the motto of NeuLeo, the new center of the Neu Leopoldau urban development area. NeuLeo will create an urban space with a lively mix of living, working and leisure activities.

Bauplatz H4 A/C

Am Seebogen

Particular importance was attached to the use of the ground floor zone. In addition to a large, neighborhood-wide event space and a kindergarten, there is also commercial and office space as well as a community room on the first floor.

BE:WOHNEN

Berresgasse

The arcade in the southern part of the complex represents a visual highlight in the planning area. Sports activities are a key feature of the area. On the ground floor, there are 300m2 of space for commercial premises.

Seperator

 

The IBA_Vienna projects are based on the IBA_Vienna Memorandum and essentially follow the three major themes listed therein: "New social neighborhoods", "New social qualities" and "New social responsibility".

Depending on content and progress, each project is assigned to a status category: "IBA Accompanying Project", "IBA Candidate", or "IBA Project".

> Learn more

Projektübersicht

Innovationen für die Zukunft des sozialen Wohnens

Im Rahmen der IBA_Wien werden 9 Quartiere mit jeweils mehreren Projekten sowie 15 Einzelprojekte bearbeitet. In Summe sind es damit mehr als 100 Vorhaben, die nun weiter begleitet und bis zum Präsentationsjahr 2022 fertiggestellt werden sollen, um die Ergebnisse für die Öffentlichkeit sichtbar zu machen.

 

 

Folgend eine Auflistung aller IBA-Kandidaten in alphabetischer Reihenfolge:

Projekte

4 im Viertel

Neu Leopoldau

Das Projekt bietet innovative Wohntypen als vertikal gegliederte Hauscluster an. Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich Gemeinschaftsräume, die gemeinsam mit dem denkmalgeschützten Trafohaus das Quartierszentrum bilden.

50 Grüne Häuser

50 Grüne Häuser

Im Rahmen von „50 Grüne Häuser“ wird erstmals eine integrierte Kombi-Lösung für eine straßenseitige Nachrüstung von Bestandsimmobilien mit Gebäudebegrünung entwickelt.

AALbin

Barrierefreiheit Nachbarschaft Per-Albin-Hansson-Siedlung

AALbin "Aktiv im Alter mit Digitalisierung" soll Senior*innen Lust auf Digitalisierung machen. Insgesamt 30 Senior*innen werden im Rahmen des Projektes kostenlos mit Tablet sowie Smart Watch inklusive mobilem Notruf ausgestattet.

AMELIE

Biotope City Wienerberg

AMELIE ist ein ideales Projekt für Familien und Naturliebhaber*innen. Für die heißen Sommermonate gibt es Beschattungselemente. Pflanztröge auf den Balkonen und teilweise begrünte Fassaden unterstützen das Grünraumkonzept.

Apfelbaum

Apfelbaum

Apfelbaum ist ein visionäres Immobilienprojekt. Es bietet ein Gegenmodell zur Ausgrenzung und Verdrängung und stellt die Inklusion als gesellschaftliche Haltung in den Mittelpunkt.

Atelierhaus C21

Quartiershäuser Sonnwendviertel

Das Atelierhaus löst die gängigen räumlichen Grenzen zwischen Arbeiten und Wohnen auf und bietet Raum als neutrale Rahmenbedingung, offene für verschiedene Lebensstrukturen und Nutzungen, die die Nutzer*innen selbst gestalten und bestimmen können.

Aufwertung & Sanierung Bergtaidingweg

Grünraum Barrierefreiheit Mobilität Hitzeschutz Per-Albin-Hansson-Siedlung

Im Rahmen der IBA_Wien 2022 wird der Bergtaidingweg als Promenade durch die Per-Albin-Hansson-Siedlung Ost für Bewohner*innen und Besucher*innen sicherer, attraktiver und besser nutzbar gemacht.

Baufeld O Neu Leopoldau

Neu Leopoldau

NeuLeo Gemeinsam im Städtchen - so lautet das Motto von NeuLeo, dem neuen Zentrum des Stadtentwicklungsgebiets Neu Leopoldau. Mit NeuLeo entsteht ein urbaner Raum mit einem lebendigen Mix aus Wohnen, Arbeiten und Freizeitangeboten.

Baumpatenschaften im Wiener Gemeindebau

Nachbarschaft Grünraum Per-Albin-Hansson-Siedlung

Jungbäume bedürfen besonderer Pflege. Freiwillige Bewohner*innen in der Per-Albin-Hansson-Siedlung helfen bei der Bewässerung während der heißen Sommermonate.

Seperator

Die Projekte der IBA_Wien bauen auf dem Memorandum zur IBA_Wien auf und folgen im Wesentlichen den darin angeführten drei Leitthemen: „Neue soziale Quartiere“, „Neue soziale Qualitäten“ und „Neue soziale Verantwortung“.

In Abhängigkeit von Inhalt und Fortschritt ist jedes Projekt einer Status-Kategorie zugeordnet: „IBA-Kandidat“ oder „IBA-Projekt“ bzw. "IBA-Begleitprojekt".

> Mehr erfahren