Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen

Neighborhood: Quartier "Am Seebogen"

Mela-Köhler-Straße 7
1220 Wien

Cooperation Partners

4 1
Stadt Wien - Wiener Wohnen

Rosa-Fischer-Gasse 2
1030 Wien

Open Website

WIGEBA Wiener Gemeindewohnungs Baugesellschaft m.b.H.

Eßlinggasse 8-10
1010 Wien

Open Website

wup ZT GmbH WUP architektur

Margaretenstraße 70/2/6
1050 Wien

Open Website

rajek barosch landschaftsarchitektur

Hollandstraße 7/17
1020 Wien

Open Website

To neighborhood walk

Move it over!

The Gemeindebau NEU responds to current trends and focuses on the theme of adaptability. Flexible floor plans with individual areas of use are ensured by movable walls as well as rooms with two doors.

read more

The first community buidling NEW in the Seestadt is being built directly at the Elinor Ostrom Park. On seven floors, 74 1- to 4-room apartments, 2 live/work units and 3 commercial units will be constructed.

In order to respond to future social developments and to remain an attractive living space for
its residents for as long as possible, it must be adaptable and flexible and thus allow for new housing typologies and the most diverse forms of cohabitation. Sliding walls and rooms with two entrances ensure a high degree of flexibility and rapid adaptability. The residents can thus design and freely interpret the apartment according to their individual needs.

In the short term, this can create space for the home office, the weekend child, the caregiver or the pet. In the long term, for example, a fitness area, a new hobby room or additional rooms for the growing family can be created. So the apartment can be divided into small-use areas or simply used as a spacious loft.

Related Events

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Guided tour through the neighborhood and visit Gemeindebau NEU model apartment

2022 Guided tour 02.07.2022 | 10:00 - 12:30 Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

No other newly emerging residential neighborhood in Vienna offers such a high diversity of uses away from housing as the "Am Seebogen" neighborhood "Living & working" and "health, exercise & sports" are the guiding themes of the new neighborhood in the north of the Seestadt. Explore the IBA neighborhood together with the Austria Guides for Future and visit a model apartment in the Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen project.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Guided tour through the neighborhood and visit Gemeindebau NEU model apartment

2022 Guided tour 30.07.2022 | 17:00 - 19:30 Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

No other newly emerging residential neighborhood in Vienna offers such a high diversity of uses away from housing as the "Am Seebogen" neighborhood "Living & working" and "health, exercise & sports" are the guiding themes of the new neighborhood in the north of the Seestadt. Explore the IBA neighborhood together with the Austria Guides for Future and visit a model apartment in the Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen project.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Guided tour through the neighborhood and visit Gemeindebau NEU model apartment

2022 Guided tour 11.08.2022 | 17:00 - 19:30 Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

No other newly emerging residential neighborhood in Vienna offers such a high diversity of uses away from housing as the "Am Seebogen" neighborhood "Living & working" and "health, exercise & sports" are the guiding themes of the new neighborhood in the north of the Seestadt. Explore the IBA neighborhood together with the Austria Guides for Future and visit a model apartment in the Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen project.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Guided tour through the neighborhood and visit Gemeindebau NEU model apartment

2022 Guided tour 27.08.2022 | 17:00 - 19:30 Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

No other newly emerging residential neighborhood in Vienna offers such a high diversity of uses away from housing as the "Am Seebogen" neighborhood "Living & working" and "health, exercise & sports" are the guiding themes of the new neighborhood in the north of the Seestadt. Explore the IBA neighborhood together with the Austria Guides for Future and visit a model apartment in the Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen project.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Guided tour through the neighborhood and visit Gemeindebau NEU model apartment

2022 Guided tour 08.09.2022 | 17:00 - 19:30 Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

No other newly emerging residential neighborhood in Vienna offers such a high diversity of uses away from housing as the "Am Seebogen" neighborhood "Living & working" and "health, exercise & sports" are the guiding themes of the new neighborhood in the north of the Seestadt. Explore the IBA neighborhood together with the Austria Guides for Future and visit a model apartment in the Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen project.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Guided tour through the neighborhood and visit Gemeindebau NEU model apartment

2022 Guided tour 24.09.2022 | 10:00 - 12:30 Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

No other newly emerging residential neighborhood in Vienna offers such a high diversity of uses away from housing as the "Am Seebogen" neighborhood "Living & working" and "health, exercise & sports" are the guiding themes of the new neighborhood in the north of the Seestadt. Explore the IBA neighborhood together with the Austria Guides for Future and visit a model apartment in the Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen project.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Guided tour through the neighborhood and visit Gemeindebau NEU model apartment

2022 Guided tour 12.10.2022 | 16:00 - 18:00 Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

No other newly emerging residential neighborhood in Vienna offers such a high diversity of uses away from housing as the "Am Seebogen" neighborhood "Living & working" and "health, exercise & sports" are the guiding themes of the new neighborhood in the north of the Seestadt. Explore the IBA neighborhood together with the Austria Guides for Future and visit a model apartment in the Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen project.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Guided tour through the neighborhood and visit Gemeindebau NEU model apartment

2022 Guided tour 21.10.2022 | 15:00 - 17:00 Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

No other newly emerging residential neighborhood in Vienna offers such a high diversity of uses away from housing as the "Am Seebogen" neighborhood "Living & working" and "health, exercise & sports" are the guiding themes of the new neighborhood in the north of the Seestadt. Explore the IBA neighborhood together with the Austria Guides for Future and visit a model apartment in the Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen project.

Cooperation Partners

4 1
Stadt Wien - Wiener Wohnen

Rosa-Fischer-Gasse 2
1030 Wien

Open Website

WIGEBA Wiener Gemeindewohnungs Baugesellschaft m.b.H.

Eßlinggasse 8-10
1010 Wien

Open Website

wup ZT GmbH WUP architektur

Margaretenstraße 70/2/6
1050 Wien

Open Website

rajek barosch landschaftsarchitektur

Hollandstraße 7/17
1020 Wien

Open Website

Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen

Quartier: Quartier "Am Seebogen"

Mela-Köhler-Straße 7
1220 Wien

Kooperationspartner

4 1
Stadt Wien - Wiener Wohnen

Rosa-Fischer-Gasse 2
1030 Wien

Zur Website

WIGEBA Wiener Gemeindewohnungs Baugesellschaft m.b.H.

Eßlinggasse 8-10
1010 Wien

Zur Website

wup ZT GmbH WUP architektur

Margaretenstraße 70/2/6
1050 Wien

Zur Website

rajek barosch landschaftsarchitektur

Hollandstraße 7/17
1020 Wien

Zur Website

Zum Spaziergang

Schieb rüber!

Der Gemeindebau NEU reagiert auf aktuelle Trends und stellt das Thema Anpassungsfähigkeit in den Vordergrund. Flexible Grundrisse mit individuellen Nutzungsbereichen werden durch verschiebbare Wände sowie Zimmern mit zwei Türen sichergestellt.

mehr lesen

Der erste Gemeindebau NEU in der Seestadt Aspern entsteht direkt am Elinor-Ostrom-Park. Auf sieben Geschossen werden hier 74 1-bis 4-Zimmer-Wohnungen, 2 Wohnen-/Arbeiten-Einheiten und 3 Gewerbeeinheiten errichtet.

Um auf zukünftige gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen zu reagieren und um möglichst lange für seine Bewohner*innen ein attraktiver Lebensraum zu bleiben, muss er anpassungsfähig und flexibel sein und so neue Wohntypologien und unterschiedlichste Formen des Zusammenlebens ermöglichen. Schiebewände und Zimmer mit zwei Zugängen gewährleisten eine hohe Flexibilität und rasche Anpassbarkeit. Die Bewohner*innen können dadurch die Wohnung entsprechend ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen gestalten und frei interpretieren.

Damit kann kurzfristig Platz geschaffen werden für Gäste oder fürs Arbeiten zuhause. Langfristig entstehen zum Beispiel ein Fitnessbereich, ein neuer Hobbyraum oder weitere Zimmer für die wachsende Familie. Die Wohnung kann also in kleinteilige Nutzungsbereiche gegliedert oder einfach als großzügiges Loft genutzt werden.

Passende Veranstaltungen

Gemeindebau NEU: Baustellenführung

2022 Baustellenführung 29.09.2022 | 16:00 - 18:00 Uhr Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

Der Gemeindebau NEU der Seestadt Aspern reagiert auf aktuelle und zukünftige gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen indem das Thema Anpassungsfähigkeit in den Vordergrund gestellt wird. Die Planer*innen führen durch das Projekt.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Führung und Besichtigung Gemeindebau NEU Musterwohnung

2022 Führung 02.07.2022 | 10:00 - 12:30 Uhr Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

Kein anderes neu entstehendes Wohnquartier in Wien bietet eine so hohe Nutzungsvielfalt abseits von Wohnen wie das Quartier „Am Seebogen“. „Wohnen & Arbeiten“ sowie „Gesundheit, Bewegung & Sport“ sind die Leitthemen des neuen Viertels im Norden der Seestadt. Erkunden Sie gemeinsam mit den Austria Guides for Future das IBA-Quartier und besichtigen sie eine Musterwohnung im Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Führung und Besichtigung Gemeindebau NEU Musterwohnung

2022 Führung 30.07.2022 | 17:00 - 19:30 Uhr Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

Kein anderes neu entstehendes Wohnquartier in Wien bietet eine so hohe Nutzungsvielfalt abseits von Wohnen wie das Quartier „Am Seebogen“. „Wohnen & Arbeiten“ sowie „Gesundheit, Bewegung & Sport“ sind die Leitthemen des neuen Viertels im Norden der Seestadt. Erkunden Sie gemeinsam mit den Austria Guides for Future das IBA-Quartier und besichtigen sie eine Musterwohnung im Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Führung und Besichtigung Gemeindebau NEU Musterwohnung

2022 Führung 11.08.2022 | 17:00 - 19:30 Uhr Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

Kein anderes neu entstehendes Wohnquartier in Wien bietet eine so hohe Nutzungsvielfalt abseits von Wohnen wie das Quartier „Am Seebogen“. „Wohnen & Arbeiten“ sowie „Gesundheit, Bewegung & Sport“ sind die Leitthemen des neuen Viertels im Norden der Seestadt. Erkunden Sie gemeinsam mit den Austria Guides for Future das IBA-Quartier und besichtigen sie eine Musterwohnung im Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Führung und Besichtigung Gemeindebau NEU Musterwohnung

2022 Führung 27.08.2022 | 17:00 - 19:30 Uhr Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

Kein anderes neu entstehendes Wohnquartier in Wien bietet eine so hohe Nutzungsvielfalt abseits von Wohnen wie das Quartier „Am Seebogen“. „Wohnen & Arbeiten“ sowie „Gesundheit, Bewegung & Sport“ sind die Leitthemen des neuen Viertels im Norden der Seestadt. Erkunden Sie gemeinsam mit den Austria Guides for Future das IBA-Quartier und besichtigen sie eine Musterwohnung im Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Führung und Besichtigung Gemeindebau NEU Musterwohnung

2022 Führung 08.09.2022 | 17:00 - 19:30 Uhr Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

Kein anderes neu entstehendes Wohnquartier in Wien bietet eine so hohe Nutzungsvielfalt abseits von Wohnen wie das Quartier „Am Seebogen“. „Wohnen & Arbeiten“ sowie „Gesundheit, Bewegung & Sport“ sind die Leitthemen des neuen Viertels im Norden der Seestadt. Erkunden Sie gemeinsam mit den Austria Guides for Future das IBA-Quartier und besichtigen sie eine Musterwohnung im Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen.

Quartier „Am Seebogen“: Führung und Besichtigung Gemeindebau NEU Musterwohnung

2022 Führung 24.09.2022 | 10:00 - 12:30 Uhr Forum Am Seebogen | Eileen-Gray-Gasse 2

Kein anderes neu entstehendes Wohnquartier in Wien bietet eine so hohe Nutzungsvielfalt abseits von Wohnen wie das Quartier „Am Seebogen“. „Wohnen & Arbeiten“ sowie „Gesundheit, Bewegung & Sport“ sind die Leitthemen des neuen Viertels im Norden der Seestadt. Erkunden Sie gemeinsam mit den Austria Guides for Future das IBA-Quartier und besichtigen sie eine Musterwohnung im Gemeindebau NEU Am Seebogen.

Kooperationspartner

4 1
Stadt Wien - Wiener Wohnen

Rosa-Fischer-Gasse 2
1030 Wien

Zur Website

WIGEBA Wiener Gemeindewohnungs Baugesellschaft m.b.H.

Eßlinggasse 8-10
1010 Wien

Zur Website

wup ZT GmbH WUP architektur

Margaretenstraße 70/2/6
1050 Wien

Zur Website

rajek barosch landschaftsarchitektur

Hollandstraße 7/17
1020 Wien

Zur Website